Category: blogtour

Book Review for Inscape by Lou..

Posted January 27, 2021 by brokengeekdesigns in blogtour, bookchat / 0 Comments
Book Review for Inscape by Louise Carey

Title: Inscape Author: Louise Carey Publisher: Gollancz Publication Date: 21 Jan 2021 Comment: I was given a free copy of this book by @willomullane at Orion Books and the author. I was happy to do it for the InTech Corporation, they know what’s best. Synopsis Inscape is the dystopian future we would do best to avoid.Warning: […]

Book Review- Shiver by Allie R..

Posted January 25, 2021 by brokengeekdesigns in blogtour, Bookreview / 0 Comments
Book Review- Shiver by Allie Reynolds

Title– Shiver Author- Allie Reynolds Publisher– Headline Books Publication Date- Jan 21st 2021 Comment- I received a free copy of this book from Headline books and Allie Reynolds in exchange for an honest review. I was not blackmailed by anyone who knows what happened that summer. Synopsis They don’t know what I did. And I […]

Book Review: Amari and the Nig..

Posted December 19, 2020 by brokengeekdesigns in blogtour, Bookreview / 4 Comments
Book Review: Amari and the Night Brothers by B. B. Alston

Title: Amari and the Night Brothers Author: B. B. ALston Publisher: Egmont Books Publication Date: Jan 2021 Comment: I was given a free copy in exchange for an honest review. With thanks to Egmont, @the_writereads and the author. All opinions are mine and were no way enforced by the Magicians. Synopsis: Amari Peters knows three […]

Book Review: Secret Santa by A..

Posted November 21, 2020 by brokengeekdesigns in blogtour, Bookreview / 0 Comments
Book Review: Secret Santa by Andrew Shaffer

Title: Secret Santa Author: Andrew Shaffer Publisher: Quirk Books Publication Date: 17/11/2020 Comment: I was given a free e-copy by Netgalley and then a free physical copy by Quirk books and @mybookishlife in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are my own. Unless I was possessed which- given it’s 2020, I mean this year […]

Book Review: Legends Rise. Ven..

Posted October 23, 2020 by brokengeekdesigns in blogtour, Bookreview / 1 Comment
Book Review: Legends Rise. Venators series by Devri Walls

Title: Legends Rise. The Venators book 3 Author: Devri Walls Publisher: Brown Books Publishing Publication Date: July 14 2020 Comment: I received a free ecopy from @the_writereads in exchange for an honest review Trigger warning for torture and mentions of sexual abuse of children. Somehow this has ended up being my longest review despite me […]

Book Review for Tipping Point ..

Posted September 29, 2020 by brokengeekdesigns in blogtour / 0 Comments
Book Review for Tipping Point by Michelle Cook

Title- Tipping Point Author- Michelle Cook Publisher- Independently Published. DarkStroke Books Publication date- Aug 7 2020 Comment- I received a free ecopy in exchange for an honest review via Rachels Random resources and the author. Synopsis What would you risk to turn back the tide? Essie Glass might have been a typical eighteen-year-old – had […]

Book Review of The Beast and t..

Posted September 21, 2020 by brokengeekdesigns in blogtour, Bookreview / 2 Comments
Book Review of The Beast and the Bethany by Jack Meggitt-Phillips.

Title: The Beast and the Bethany   Author: Jack Meggitt-Phillips Publisher: Egmont Publication Date: 1 Oct 2020 Comment: I received a free copy of this book from @the_writereads, Netgalley and Egmont books in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are my own and are in no way coerced by the Beast. Synopsis Ebenezer Tweezer […]

Book Review- The Inheritance G..

Posted September 21, 2020 by brokengeekdesigns in blogtour, Bookreview / 0 Comments
Book Review- The Inheritance Games by Jennifer Lynn Barnes

Title: Inheritance Games Author: Jennifer Lynn Barnes Publisher: Penguin books Publication Date: Sept 3rd Comment: I agreed to review this book in exchange for a free copy from Penguin books and The_writereads. All opinions are my own. Synopsis: A Cinderella story with deadly stakes and thrilling twists, perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying and Knives […]

Book Review- The Rue Stone by ..

Posted September 18, 2020 by brokengeekdesigns in blogtour, Bookreview / 0 Comments
Book Review- The Rue Stone by Janet Stock

Title: The Rue Stone Author: Janet Stock Publisher: Independently Published Publication Date: Sept 27th 2020 Comment: I agreed to review this book in exchange for a free copy thanks to Rachel’s Random Resources. All views are my own. Please see the link below for a chance to win a copy of this sweet fairy-tale. Synopsis: […]