Category: Bookreview

Book Review: When the Children..

Posted January 10, 2021 by brokengeekdesigns in Bookreview / 3 Comments
Book Review: When the Children Come by Barry Kirwan

Title: When the Children Come Author: Barry Kirwan Publisher: Independent Publication Date: Dec 2020 Comment: I was given a free copy by the Author and Rachel’s Random Resources in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are mine and are in no way beamed down from the space ship currently sitting on the dark side […]

Book Review: Amari and the Nig..

Posted December 19, 2020 by brokengeekdesigns in blogtour, Bookreview / 4 Comments
Book Review: Amari and the Night Brothers by B. B. Alston

Title: Amari and the Night Brothers Author: B. B. ALston Publisher: Egmont Books Publication Date: Jan 2021 Comment: I was given a free copy in exchange for an honest review. With thanks to Egmont, @the_writereads and the author. All opinions are mine and were no way enforced by the Magicians. Synopsis: Amari Peters knows three […]

Book Review: Secret Santa by A..

Posted November 21, 2020 by brokengeekdesigns in blogtour, Bookreview / 0 Comments
Book Review: Secret Santa by Andrew Shaffer

Title: Secret Santa Author: Andrew Shaffer Publisher: Quirk Books Publication Date: 17/11/2020 Comment: I was given a free e-copy by Netgalley and then a free physical copy by Quirk books and @mybookishlife in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are my own. Unless I was possessed which- given it’s 2020, I mean this year […]

Book Review: Legends Rise. Ven..

Posted October 23, 2020 by brokengeekdesigns in blogtour, Bookreview / 1 Comment
Book Review: Legends Rise. Venators series by Devri Walls

Title: Legends Rise. The Venators book 3 Author: Devri Walls Publisher: Brown Books Publishing Publication Date: July 14 2020 Comment: I received a free ecopy from @the_writereads in exchange for an honest review Trigger warning for torture and mentions of sexual abuse of children. Somehow this has ended up being my longest review despite me […]

Book Review of The Beast and t..

Posted September 21, 2020 by brokengeekdesigns in blogtour, Bookreview / 2 Comments
Book Review of The Beast and the Bethany by Jack Meggitt-Phillips.

Title: The Beast and the Bethany   Author: Jack Meggitt-Phillips Publisher: Egmont Publication Date: 1 Oct 2020 Comment: I received a free copy of this book from @the_writereads, Netgalley and Egmont books in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are my own and are in no way coerced by the Beast. Synopsis Ebenezer Tweezer […]

Book Review- The Inheritance G..

Posted September 21, 2020 by brokengeekdesigns in blogtour, Bookreview / 0 Comments
Book Review- The Inheritance Games by Jennifer Lynn Barnes

Title: Inheritance Games Author: Jennifer Lynn Barnes Publisher: Penguin books Publication Date: Sept 3rd Comment: I agreed to review this book in exchange for a free copy from Penguin books and The_writereads. All opinions are my own. Synopsis: A Cinderella story with deadly stakes and thrilling twists, perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying and Knives […]

Book Review- The Rue Stone by ..

Posted September 18, 2020 by brokengeekdesigns in blogtour, Bookreview / 0 Comments
Book Review- The Rue Stone by Janet Stock

Title: The Rue Stone Author: Janet Stock Publisher: Independently Published Publication Date: Sept 27th 2020 Comment: I agreed to review this book in exchange for a free copy thanks to Rachel’s Random Resources. All views are my own. Please see the link below for a chance to win a copy of this sweet fairy-tale. Synopsis: […]

Book Review- The Doors of Eden..

Posted September 7, 2020 by brokengeekdesigns in blogtour, Bookreview / 0 Comments
Book Review- The Doors of Eden by Adrian Tchaikovsky

Title- The Door of Eden Author- Adrian Tchaikovsky @aptshadow Publisher- Tor Books Publication Date- 28 August 2020 Comments- I received a free copy from Tor Books and Jamie-Lee Nardone in exchange for an honest review. All views are my own. Addendum- I also downloaded the audio book from Netgalley to listen to. Synopsis Lee’s best […]

Book Review For Escaping Demon..

Posted August 21, 2020 by brokengeekdesigns in blogtour, Bookreview / 0 Comments
Book Review For Escaping Demons by Killian Wolf

Title– Escaping Demons Author– Killian Wolf Publisher– Grim Houses Publishing Publication date- 31 Aug 2020 Comment- I received a free ecopy in exchange for an honest review from Rachel’s random resources and the author. All opinions are my own. Synopsis- One phone call landed me the perfect job. Too bad it didn’t come with life […]